PDA

View Full Version : Never fear, for I is here!!

Kujo
03-23-2008, 07:33 PM
Howdy folks! Just found these forums today and I thought I might like to become your newest forum whore. So, a little about myself.

I'm 22years old.... for the next 2 weeks at least. Woo hoo! Birthday!

I've been in the Army since I graduated back in '03, and I spent my first 3 years in Germany before I was sent back to the states to ft. Stewart, Ga. 2 months later... BAM! I find myself in Iraq and I've been out here ever since.

Enough of the boring stuff reguarding me and my daily life of dodging bullets and mortar rounds... and onto the important things, my gaming career.

I'll make this quick and painless. I've been a gamer since as long as i can remember starting with Contra for the NES and Tetris for the Gameboy. And FYI, to date, Contra on the NES is still THEE greatest game ever made... Period. Don't argue with me.

In my later life I became more and more of a PC gamer. It started with Half life, and then the leap into MMOs started and its just recently let go of my soul. I started with City of Heroes, and stayed there untill Blizzard released the devil of MMOs... World of Warcrack. I played that for 2.5 years until when recently, after nearly getting exploded by an incoming mortar round, i decided to hang up my late night raiding life.

As of now, I am settling for my roommates PS3, of which I am not a huge fan but he DOES have Guitar Hero, which is by far, one of the most fun gaming experiances out there today that doesnt involve touching your friends Wii :eek1:

I am a 360 owner, but its stuck back in the states until I return from my deployment to dust off my baby.

If there is anything else anyone could ever want to know about me, feel free to ask. I'm far from shy.. and will answer damn near anything.

LiNuX
03-23-2008, 07:47 PM
hey kujo, welcome to gamers forum, be sure to read the faqs and rules and you'll be fine