Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Game Programmer

Default Game Programmer

Hey all, I just came across your community on a post about strategy games (my favorite, especially turn-based). I think Heroes of Might and Magic III is still my favorite game of all time. Final Fantasy Tactics, Fire Emblem, and Star Craft all hold special places in my heart. I am also a big RPG fan, anything where you can just get immersed in a good story. As cliche as it is, I loved Final Fantasy VII, and I still gush over it. My wife never played it, so there are time when I launch into a 15 minute tirade about how awesome it was. She puts up with it.

By training, I am a computational scientist, but three years ago I started learning game programming on the side. In February my wife, some friends, and I officially started up an indie game company called Ignis Studios. We've been working on the concept for our first title (a community driven monster catching strategy RPG) for a couple years, but we just launched on Kickstarter to try to raise funds to hire artists for backgrounds and animations. If you are interested, it is called Deozoa: Legends of Eden, and you can find it on Kickstarter. I am not going to link here because I don't want to spam.

Anyway, I'm excited to be here, it looks like you have some cool strategy and RPG subforums. Pleased to make your acquaintance.

Hey welcome to the forum! Nice to see someone who actually makes games on here. I am sure you will be able to find some support from the GFX crew and I hope that you will find some of the resources on here needed to create your game so we can take advantage of your skillset at a later date
    Anyway. Read the rules, have fun and always floss between meals

It's good to be hear. Now that you bring it up, I actually have a couple of questions. What exactly does the Graphics Team do here? I saw mention of them, but I wasn't exactly sure what they do.

Also, is this literally all the rules consist of: