PDA

View Full Version : i have some questions about xbox. im a beginner

newuser001
01-02-2009, 07:53 AM
i want an xbox and guitar hero but really confused which of either to get.

what is the difference between xbox 360 20gb, 60gb, and arcade. is it only that 60gb has more memory? and idont know what arcade is?
also what games are decent, but not war games??

and which guitar hero should i get. i dk whether to splash out and get the whole band with world tour or just get the guitar?

do you know where cheapest to get these? but a legitimate shop/site.

ive never even played guitar hero but i just want to spend my cash on something and it looks fun. but id like to play other games aswell which arent too hard.

Riku-Nara
01-02-2009, 11:20 AM
1) DO NOT GET THE 360 ARCADE! THAT IS FOR POOR PEOPLE!

2) I'd recomend that elite one, if you'e got the cash and want alot of memory.

3) Gamestop, or ebay are your two best choices, since they guarantee refunds if something's wrong with the product.

4) Get the whole band, once again, if you've got the money.
Much funner that way, but may i suggest the rock band 2 set instead?

5) For the other games, gamestop sells some used **** hella cheap.
Like, i traded in some games i never play, and got DMC 4, Mass Effect, and GTA4 for under $70.

Cream Suede
01-02-2009, 02:00 PM
Well you need a Xbox 360 to play Guitar Hero.
World Tour is obviously more expensive since it is the whole deal with drums etc.
Guitar Hero 3 with the wireless guitar is now fairly cheap I believe...100$ CAN?

20gb is the amount of memory on the hard drive that comes with the Xbox.
60gb being more memory 3x as much

Elite comes with a huge hardrive and runs alot smoother than the normal core purchase.
Remember xbox has alot of extras other than just games and fun.
It can play your music,videos, store your videos and do so much amazing stuff (y)

I agree with Riku. Gamespot would be a very good online choice.