PDA

View Full Version : Help!!! PS3 or Xbox360?

Vannot
04-26-2009, 04:45 PM
I'm looking to buy a gaming console soon, and I know nothing about them. I've asked a few of my friends what they would recommend and it's become a toss up between a PS3 and an Xbox360. At the moment I'm leaning more towards a 360 because it's cheaper.
So, basically what I'm asking is which console is the best, in your opinion for a complete novice? Which has the wider selection of games (if there's any difference), and which has the better features?

LiNuX
04-26-2009, 04:55 PM
why would you open this in a thread talking about XP and Vista? the next time you do it we'll consider it spam and and ban you.

read the rules and post all threads in the appropriate categories.

Kitey
04-26-2009, 05:51 PM
My choice is guided by a few things. I'm getting a 360.

Beyond the wide range of games, I have a Netflix subscription. The unit will stream Netflix films in addition to playing DVDs and CDs (if you still have those). You don't really need anything else hooked up to your TV except your DVR if you have one.

My brother and a few of my friends have 360s, so I can join their online community. If you have friends you want to play with on one platform or another, that might be a factor to consider. I've heard that the online play is much better than the PS3.

I've heard good things about the range of games. I have a friend who has a PS3, so I'm going to play his box when I want games that are exclusive to that platform.

It's not a case of a platform war. It's weighing what matters to you and making your decision based on that. Graphics, range of games, gameplay, what you played in the past and where your loyalties lie--all of these are critical to figuring out what you will purchase.

Choke On Candy
04-26-2009, 05:53 PM