PDA

View Full Version : Gamestop-questions?

hidekipooj
05-04-2009, 03:26 PM
Hello All!

So I've been trying to think of a good topic to post for my full-blown first topic...and since I have work today that popped into my head. I work as a Senior Game Advisor at a Gamestop in Washington state and I wanted to know if you guys have any questions about how the company is like to work at, how we deem what a games value is, etc. etc.

Do you guys trade in games there? Have you ever had a bad experience or awesome experience? etc., etc.

*I WILL NOT HOWEVER POST VALUES FOR WHAT YOUR GAMES ARE WORTH, SO DON'T EVEN ASK!!!!!*

I get enough of, "how much will i get for this nfl madden 2003?" everyday.

Kitey
05-04-2009, 03:31 PM
DAMN.

I was just about to ask you how much I could get for my (nonworking) copy of Castlevania IV. I was even willing to throw in Zoop to sweeten the deal.

DOUBLE, DOUBLE DAMN.

I've never had a problem when I was trading games. No complaints ever, and I was always dealt with fairly. I just wish I had more room to haggle--sometimes I came with just the game, but sometimes I brought the packaging and instructions, and I don't remember getting a break for that.

hidekipooj
05-04-2009, 03:45 PM
@Kitey

Actually it doesn't matter if you bring the case/instruction booklet or just the game. The value will be the same.

as far as haggling goes...we can't do any at all. Everything is valued through our P.O.S. system, we can't manually change prices.

Samus-Fan
05-04-2009, 04:06 PM
Some of your trade-in values are horrible and you're better off selling the game on eBay or a friend, or even keeping it because of the value Gamestop says they are worth.

Logical
05-04-2009, 04:11 PM