PDA

View Full Version : New Guy/Seasoned Gamer

Kelranox
10-18-2010, 06:12 AM
So, I've been gaming since I was three years old. Given that I'm twenty one now, I've eighteen years of gaming experience. Now, judging by that statement some would be quick to analyze me as an elitist. That's not the case at all. Rather, I just wanted to get the point across that I know my way around a console or two. I wouldn't necessarily say I'm a casual gamer, though school definitely attempts to force me into that category.

Even though I'm not an elitist, I'm not without my quirks of which society mostly frowns upon. For example, I'm incredibly close minded involving most things. I don't view this as a weakness or a vice, rather it's just a trait. Far too many people in the world are open minded because they feel that venturing down such a route automatically personifies them as being intelligent. However, for most people it just asserts them as a follower. Exactly how close minded am I with video games? I don't like Assassin's Creed, Bioshock, Starcraft, Dead Space, God of War annnnnd.... insert thousands of other popular games.

Veering away from that particular trait, I'm quite the grammar Nazi. Don't worry, I won't jump from thread to thread pointing out the flaws of everyone's punctuation and such. I'll secretly judge you, though. Unless you're foreign, then you've an excuse.

Now, before I ramble on any further I decided to type up a list of my interests as opposed to typing out an essay. Enjoy reading:

Soccer - Liverpool, England, Argentina, Spain, Barcelona.

Harry Potter - Snape, Snape, Severus Snape.

Halo - Halo 3 > Halo 2 > Halo CE > Halo Reach > Halo Wars

Final Fantasy - VII is win. The game is great...NOT the series which would follow. In other words: VII > IX > X > IV > VIII > V > X-2 (Out of those that I've played, anyway)

Anime - Eh, DBZ wins. Only the first three seasons, though. Trunks is gay.

Muse - Just amazing.