PDA

View Full Version : CWBolton PC discussion

lonewolfxix
08-24-2007, 11:32 AM
Hi its chris here, ive noticed you around the forums and ive seen that you know your stuff about pcs. Im thinking about getting a new computer. (prefer it prebuilt) Im a 3d modeler so think i need ram and core's (i think not sure) and, im a programmer im looking for a cheap desktop maybe for gaming to mainly MMO's also i need fast internet, quick loading and rendering times. Also it needs to have large memory and a decent processer i have no idea where to start this is what i would like in my new pc i have no idea where to start looking maybe you can guide me and tell me if you think i need anything changing all the best chris

So I have been looking, I've had a look at Vadim and Dell so far, If you could tell me how much you are willing to spend on this PC and what programs you'd specifically use that are the most taxing on your current system and I'll have more of a look into it. :-)

This is the ticket for you made by me.
------------------------------------
Please, everyone in future use the forum to post your questions rather than PM, it makes it easier for me and people can read through the forum rather than asking questions I've answered for other people before, Thank you!

cwbolton
08-24-2007, 11:39 AM
the programmes i most use are blender, photoshop, microsoft visual c#, c++' vb and j# also i use the internet alot too and i would say around ?500 max ok i know its not that much but its all i have

lonewolfxix
08-24-2007, 11:49 AM
So ?500 isn't much to work with, about the best I can find is ?600 at PC World, the Packard Bell 2589 with the following spec:

Intel Core2Duo E6320
1024mb of RAM (DDR2-533 2x512mb)
250GB S-ata Harddrive
ATI Radeon 1650SE 256mb Graphics