PDA

View Full Version : Instruments

LiNuX
09-04-2006, 05:00 PM
What instruments do you play? if u already didnt know, i've been playing the drums for almost 7 years now, i was in a band in junior high and it was all good, although i did try to learn the bass guitar, i gave up because my fingers kept getting swolen up, i wasnt used to it and the friend that was teaching me used to play with his fingers, but im drums for life and i wanna know if u guys play any instruments? if so, what is it and how long have you played it? and would you wanna learn to play an instrument in the future? for me i wanna learn the electic guitar, or complete learning the basics to the bass :D ;D

Wang
09-04-2006, 10:20 PM
First instrument i played was a acoustic guitar when i was 10 so about 5 years. ?I tried bass but didnt find it as interesting. I want to learn to play the banjo because that is the pimpest instrument ever.

diablo
09-08-2006, 02:26 PM
i like listening to music and others playing instruments, but not much of an instrument playing guy, i can play the piano a little bit, but im not that good, i used to play the clarinet in elementary school, it sucked :D

KittyCat72
09-17-2006, 05:21 PM
I played the piano for about 2 years. But now I play the Alto Saxophone, and i'm great. I'm in the middle school, here we have grades 6-8. In 6th grade my band teacher told me I was so good she was gonna put me in the hightest band there. So now I'm in 7th grade but in advanced band. It is very fun!!!

sign89
09-18-2006, 10:02 PM
I play the trumpet, piano, and I DJ

KittyCat72
09-21-2006, 05:45 PM
8-)Cool, that's interesting. I've got friends who play the trumpet. ;)

peon
10-03-2006, 10:41 AM
I played the clarinet back in high school. Havent played it since. I always wanted to learn guitar so last year I bought myself an acoustic and electric guitar. Been practicing almost everyday since. It's a nice hobby.

LiNuX
10-03-2006, 01:30 PM