PDA

View Full Version : Minecraft tips

Callanrobertson
07-04-2011, 08:59 PM
Can some people post some tips for mineing in minecraft I have been playing for a couple of years but I have never been the best miner can you post some tips on good strategy's on getting diamond and obsidan

Samus-Fan
07-04-2011, 09:28 PM
I don't think the game has been out for years.
But.
Diamond is very rare. There are a couple maps that are very loaded with diamonds
Diamonds and Mojang are both good seeds for diamonds.

Obsidian is another rare one.
It's found only by naturally occurring water and lava combining. You need a diamond pickax to mine it though. You use it to get portals. Mojang has a large amount of obsidian as well.

Callanrobertson
07-04-2011, 10:56 PM
You could buy minecraft since the start the start of 2010 but thanks

Diligence109
07-05-2011, 12:48 AM
look up branch mining if you want to mine most efficiently for diamonds. Diamonds occur at y<=20. Obsidian is easy - you just need to set up water to flow over top lava.

Psychotray
07-06-2011, 03:23 AM
I just use INVedit to get unlimited amounts of Diamonds, you should get it. You can get any item, weapon, anything in the whole game for free without even mining for it. Its awesome :p

ROFLBRYCE
07-06-2011, 12:06 PM
I just use INVedit to get unlimited amounts of Diamonds, you should get it. You can get any item, weapon, anything in the whole game for free without even mining for it. Its awesome :p

Then what would be the point of playing since Minecraft revolves around just that :laugh1:

Apart from building huge amazing complex structures, redstone creations, and joining Dili with the construction of colossal piston circuits, anyways.

Psychotray
07-07-2011, 03:51 AM
Then what would be the point of playing since Minecraft revolves around just that :laugh1:

Apart from building huge amazing complex structures, redstone creations, and joining Dili with the construction of colossal piston circuits, anyways.