PDA

View Full Version : Project S.W.O.R.D. (Role-Playing-Forum Idea)

Nerdy Knight
02-22-2008, 03:13 PM
On my old forum, they had a forum known as the Role-Playing-Forum. It's where people would create their own stories, set guidelines for character creation, and start it. Other members would create their own characters using the character creation guidelines that the author gave, and then the story starts when the author thinks there are enough people to begin. Basically, I'm trying to start something like that so I can make it popular enough to create our very own Role-Playing-Forum here. If you would like to comment on this or have more questions, you can post stuff in the Questions and Suggestions thread I created about it. Anyway...

Welcome to Project S.W.O.R.D.!!! This is my first attempt at creating a Role-Playing-Forum here, so please don't hesitate to join if you're interested!

The story starts off in the town of Egeeron in the year 2020. A group of high-school students live normal lives until one day, they stumble into an underground vicinity underneath their school. There, they find a machine with the power to generate alternate realities and relive past generations. This, however, causes them to activate a great and evil virus that could infect their world and every alternate reality, while also starting up an evil organization that will stop at nothing to ensure that the virus completes is deadly plague. One of those high-school students or organization members could be YOU.

By creating a character profile, and me approving it, you will be allowed to join this group of students. Please no more than 8 people for the high-school students. You may however also join the organization that supports the virus. No more than 12 of those please. I'd say we need at least 3-4 high-school students just to start. We won't need the organization members until later, but that doesn't mean you shouldn't sign up now!