PDA

View Full Version : Why Do They Leave?

LiNuX
03-15-2008, 09:04 PM
This is mostly the case with our Counter Strike 1.6 server so that's why I am posting it here.

There are people from time to time in our 1.6 server along with the css server as well but I play 1.6 way more than CSS. So if there are people in the CS 1.6 server I try to join them for a few minutes and try to encourage them to join the forum by making them feel and home and etc.

And I am pretty good at CS 1.6 even when I'm not trying to kill anyone at all, just reflexes to kill - And some of these guys come in, play, and I beat them whether its a 5 v 1 or a 3v3 - and then slowly they start leaving - this happens 9 out of 10 times and the other 1 time the person is actually good and likes the place.

Earlier today I saw a game of about 6 people in there and I joined in (map was Fy_iceworld which is one of my best maps) and I started playing the 3v4 game - I killed them all then they all jumped on me calling me a hacker. Noobs? I would think so.

So they all left slowly - I think most of these guys were friends and they just found a server to play on lol.

Next time There are people in the cs 1.6 server I am not going to go in, I'll just spectate the game from the server's point of view lol, sux these guys suck so bad they have to leave when a good player comes in.

any thoughts?

Riku-Nara
03-15-2008, 09:41 PM
Gotta admit, i think the same thing when i'm playing halo online.
There's the guy better then everyone in the game, and he's killing everyone.
Do you actually like, play a fair game against them, or find a good spot to snipe them out?

LiNuX
03-15-2008, 09:55 PM
Gotta admit, i think the same thing when i'm playing halo online.
There's the guy better then everyone in the game, and he's killing everyone.
Do you actually like, play a fair game against them, or find a good spot to snipe them out?