PDA

View Full Version : Can you play the guitar?

Raw!
05-10-2008, 02:43 PM
Well, as promised I will be visiting sometimes, just not as much and I'd like to start a thread.

Does anybody play the guitar? If you do, what type do you play? I play currently the Classical, but would like to upgrade to a Acoustic or Electric.

I can play several songs such as "Numb" and "Breaking the Habit," (both songs are by Linkin Park).

May the posting start.

Nerdy Knight
05-10-2008, 02:45 PM
I can play the guitar, and am currently borrowing my niece's electric, but cannot play any real songs. I'm working on it though.

LiNuX
05-10-2008, 05:07 PM
im still an amateur at it but i can do stuff with power chords on my electric guitar - no songs yet mainly because i haven't even practiced enough for that lol - i had to stop when i moved last year and i haven't really practiced after that

im better off sticking with drums :D

glenofimaal
05-10-2008, 06:01 PM
i've never picked up a guitar in my life lol

but i have played the trumpet in 5th and 6th grade lol

Iceskater101
05-10-2008, 07:32 PM
I wish i played the guitar but I dont

Riku-Nara
05-10-2008, 07:59 PM
Bought one a couple of years ago.
Was somewhat good.
Then bought guitar hero, and that sorta took the guitars place.
and that is the definition of irony~!

LemonRising
05-10-2008, 08:30 PM
I WISH I could play the guitar D:
My cousin has one, and he was gonna let me buy it, then the brother wanted to play, so he let him use it, and then the brother didn't play anymore and the cousin started playing again.

In the end, no guitar for yetcha D: When I get a job I'll save up though.

Raw!
05-10-2008, 08:33 PM
Guitar's can be expensive these days, especially the guitar I want to buy. Which is the 'Gibson Les Paul'. I heard that it's about over 2,000 $.

Let me warn some people considering to play the guitar: It's a very beautiful instrument, don't get me wrong, but it's definately one of the hardest.

LiNuX
05-10-2008, 09:03 PM