PDA

View Full Version : Mario Party 8 (Wii)

souljaa
06-28-2008, 11:18 AM
Okay so I made my brother buy this for me, thinking it would be amazing on the Wii because it was amazing on the N64. The games were amazing, and it was really fun to play with a bunch of friends.
Anyways, I started playing, and guys, personally, it was the worse 50$ I ever made my brother spend. It's so bad, it's not even fun, and the games are so stupid.
Did anyone else try it on the Wii?
I suggest not, it's pretty much a waste of money.

Trunks
06-28-2008, 11:29 AM
My cousin has a wii, and has one of the Mario party's not sure which one. We played it for about 5 minutes and I told him to put Zelda back in.....

souljaa
06-28-2008, 11:30 AM
My cousin has a wii, and has one of the Mario party's not sure which one. We played it for about 5 minutes and I told him to put Zelda back in.....

Seriously lol..I put it in, played for liek 10 minutes trying all the games, and just gave up...I should've returned it and bought something else...Oh well..Super Smash Bros FTW.

LiNuX
06-28-2008, 11:38 AM
lol, i haven't played this game and dont even have the wii so i dont have to worry about your warnings (not yet at least)

well happy to know you learned from your mistakes lol - i think they had demos for this game, could have gotten those and checked before buying lol

KittyCat72
06-28-2008, 11:55 AM
I don't like the newer Mario Party games.... they are based on luck not skill. I started to play one and I was in the Wii and all of a sudden something landed on my bank and took my stars. I liked them better when you won by being good at the game... not lucky.

Scott
06-28-2008, 03:17 PM
There is too many of these games!. If you stop buying them they'll stop making them.

EpsilonX
06-28-2008, 07:38 PM
There is too many of these games!. If you stop buying them they'll stop making them.

It's too bad that "stop buying they'll stop making them" doesn't really work.

Scott
06-28-2008, 08:14 PM