PDA

View Full Version : WotLK pre-review

eranikusnxt
11-15-2008, 09:22 PM
Ive got wrath of the litch king now, tho I just started playing it and am only 72, I can tell you my exsperiance so far. Now everyone wants to know about the death knight class, but ill tell you about that last (best for last). once you enter northrend, you will already become bumbarded with quest, witch I like, I gto to 72 on those quest and ill still get more to do. You can get to there by stormwind harbor or menthil harbor for alliance or the orggamar or undercity zepplens. Most people despise quest, I being one of them, but the quest are fun and make you do interesting things. Now, its time for the thing you want to knwo, deathknights! These guys start at lvl 55 and in estern pleagelands. To unlock a deathknight, just have a guy at lvl 55 on that realm. Now, most classes have 2 mars, 1 for health and 1 for mana, warriors and rogues got something else then mana, but nothing much. The deathknight has 3 bars, health, runic power, and runes. deathknights have 6 runes, blood, frost, and unholy, 2 of each. the runes are used to use most of your spells. once you use one, then you have to wait for the CD to be up. When you use your runes, you gain 10 runic power per rrune used. runic power is used to use your other spells. When there created, they have full green armor, but if you do all the quest, you get a full set of blue armor. Now deathknights have 3 specs, blood, frost, and unholy. These trees are like the druid feral tree, it can tank and dps depending on what you get. The blood tree is for single target attacking, and can also heal themselves a bit. The dps is ok, and the tanking is good for bosses that hit hard to keep a little stress of the healer. The frost tree is good dps as well, has a bit more range then blood or unholy, and the tank part is good for bosses that hit hard as well because frost is all about taking less damage. The unholy tree is the interesting tree. Its dps is good