Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Questions about graphics cards.

I have a low-end graphics card that I just installed last week and its a
    Nvidia GeForce2 MX/400 (8x AGP)

I sometimes play counterstrike 1.6 and it runs great, with all the graphics. But then when I play Counter strike Source, it doesn't really show a lot... (like the walls are gone, ground is gone, all blank) sometimes I can't even see my character playing, I dont even know what weapons I got.
    So what do I do?

I heard there's like a method called imaging and I really don't know what that is...

and another question: My computer has only one 8x AGP slot, and 2 PCI slots. Can I use that certain slot for another graphics card?

(I'm a newbie at this graphics card stuff, please, no flaming...)

That's almost a decade old card. I have one that just a few years youngers. Still running

Look through newegg.com and look at GPU's that will work on AGP or PCI slots.

Most cards nowadays use PCI-Express slots and PCI-E x16 slots. Don't go with those, just look for regular PCI. Tigerdirect.com is another place to look. If it fits, it should work. If I remember later on, I'll try to find one for you.
    Do not PM me regarding your problems or suggestions for the board unless you are offering me money. I will Ignore your posts and if you bother me too much, you will be banned.

►Easy Programming | My Youtube
    ►Naztronomy :: Astrophotography | Custom Computers

Newegg.com - XFX PVT44AWANG GeForce 6200 256MB 64-bit GDDR2 AGP 8X Video Card - Desktop Graphics / Video Cards

that above card should work - make sure slots match up. XFX makes great cards - I an XFX in my pc right now. And they give a lifetime warranty and they actually live up to it. My Card burned out about 16 months after getting it and they replaced for me fairly quickly.