Default Humans vs Zombie Mission Feedback

Hey guys im working on a Humans Vs Zombie game for my university and im working on 12 missions, 6 human 6 zombie, and im just wondering if i could get some input on the missions. Im trying to make them fair where zombies wont always win or lose and same with humans.

SPOILER ALOT OF READING IS AHEAD

Before you read I am looking for any advice on how to make the missions better. This is my first time writting missions so any changes you see let me know and I will see what i can do.
    Thanks

Mission 1.0 - Humans

Ok while my men were on patrol they found a piece of paper that seems to describe some sort of machine that the zombies are forcing the captive scientist to create. We are unsure what it does, but there is a little message left on it saying “Look between the Walter and PMS buildings. We have reason to believe that they have left us more information on this machine; your mission should you choice to accept it is to find the missing information and bring it to this information analysis. He or she will decode the information and give you an idea of what these zombies are doing. This is a very important mission and need to know what they are doing, if this machine is working for the zombies we need to stop this machine ASAP.

Reward – Humans get Intel about the machine and how to stop it.
    Punishment – Location of device is not found, and might be set off.

Mission 1.0 – Zombies

A scientist that we didn’t change is on the loose, he has been leaving clues around the area about how to disarm the device. He is the key to us continuing our work and making the machines needed to stop the human infection!
    His location is unknown, last time anyone saw him he was around St Clair apartments and PMS building. He must be found and transformed into one of us he is the key to our future.
    He will be armed and able to stop you; don’t let the humans onto you!

Reward: Scientist to help zombies anything later on.