Default Advice on building my Desktop - help

Hi guys,

I’m new to the forum and really made this account on the forum to gain advice from everyone as they seem to know what they’re talking about when giving advice.

I’ve had a range of dell laptops in my time also i have a desktop downstairs which has lasted for the past 7 years now!

I have come to the conclusion that investing myself in a Very Good desktop would benefit me for a longer period of time, rather than getting multiple laptops.

I am new to the whole building desktops thing and I’m not very computer smart, i read some online guides on what i 100% need and other parts. I made a list bellow of what things i am planning to get.

Please advise if they are all compatible with each other, please keep in mind they are from TigerDirect but will they work with UK computer parts? Or would it be useful just to get the power supply from the UK just so the plug does not need a conversion < PLEASE help with that query.

MAIN COMPUTER PARTS

CPU/Processor -$279.99

Intel Core i7 930 Processor BX80601930 - 2.80GHz, 8MB L3 Cache, 4.8GT/s QPI, HyperThreading, Quad Core, Bloomfield, LGA 1366, Retail, Fan at TigerDirect.com

Intel Core i7 930 Processor BX80601930 - 2.80GHz, 8MB L3 Cache, 4.8GT/s QPI, HyperThreading, Quad Core, Bloomfield, LGA 1366, Retail, Fan

Motherboard - $199.99

ASUS P6T Motherboard - LGA 1366, Intel X58, SATA, SLI Ready, CrossFireX Ready, Triple Channel DDR3 support, RAID, Hyperthreading support at TigerDirect.com

ASUS P6T Motherboard

Computer Memory - $179.99

Corsair Core i7 Dominator 6GB PC12800 DDR3 RAM - Tri Channel, 1600MHz, 6144MB (3 x 2048MB), DHX at TigerDirect.com

Corsair Core i7 Dominator 6GB PC12800 DDR3 RAM - Tri Channel, 1600MHz, 6144MB (3 x 2048MB), DHX

Best Hard Drive - $89.99

Western Digital WD1002FAEX Caviar Black Hard Drive - 1TB, 7200RPM, 64MB, SATA 6Gbs at TigerDirect.com

Western Digital WD1002FAEX Caviar Black Hard Drive - 1TB, 7200RPM, 64MB, SATA 6Gbs