Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Adobe Photoshop CS5... Should I?

So, I only use Photoshop for making sigs or to render images, but there is one feature on Adobe Photoshop CS5 that really calls my attention... 3D Text! I know that the new version has a lot of another features, but that's exactly what scares me!
    I mean, in the last days my I've filled up my computer with some files that are big and useless, and now I gotta clean all this mess to make it better. But there's a problem tho: I don't want to keep both Photoshops, but CS5 is new and more confusing (to me) but the 3D text is a great improvement for my sigs...

So: my computer is half-full, I have no experience in Photoshop CS5 (kinda scared) but 3D Text would be a great improvement... Should I get it?
    Last edited by Aniki; 09-09-2010 at 09:10 PM.
    -> Thank you Miss Th3-devils-princess! I <3 DA SIG!
    v Latest Badazz Sig v

Winner of One Signature of the Week!

If you have the money, I would.
    My experience is though, I still use Photoshop CS2.

I have CS3 and CS4 on my computer, but I don't like them. At all. and I imagine I won't like CS5 either. Its personal view, I see what effects I actually need and which program has them the easiest, which is CS2. Its all up to you though.
    If you have the money or are being offered the program, sure. But if you're buying it, maybe put a lot of thought into if that 3D font is really worth it.
    Samus-Fan :: Graphic Store ¦ Samus Graphics :: Graphics and Blog

Winner of Fourteen Signature Of The Weeks!
    Winner of Two Signature Of The Months!

As samus said, if you have the money for it, go for it. I still use CS2 just like him, never had any interest in upgrading, I just needed photoshop for web stuff so I just got a version.
    Do not PM me regarding your problems or suggestions for the board unless you are offering me money. I will Ignore your posts and if you bother me too much, you will be banned.

►Easy Programming | My Youtube