Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: College

Default College

I've made topics about this before, but this one is different. I just want everybody to talk about college here, any good experiences for those who are currently in or have finished college, any upcoming plans for people starting this fall of for people going into their second year, any fun ways to enjoy yourself, etc. Or heck, even if you're still in high school and want to talk about that go for it.

So, for those that don't know, I graduated in 2008 and went to University at Buffalo for 2 years, the first semester was the best 4 months of my life but the next semester i was in a bad relationship which ruined the rest of my freshmen year, and the second year I got stuck in a crappy dorm since i applied for dorming too late. So last year, I transferred to a community college and took classes back home, commuting to college, it was cool because it was like being in high school again - a small building where everybody knew each other, and i even had some friends from high school there, but I really missed actually being in college.

This coming year is my second year at the community college, and i'm getting an apartment by the main campus (last year I was at a sub-campus closer to home) and am really looking forward to having a more real college experience, but of course it won't be like being at UB again. However, I'm hoping to return to UB after I get a degree from JCC, cuz after the first semester I felt like a part of me was missing. I need to close the UB chapter of my life because I feel like I just left it behind.

Anyways, i'm majoring in communications, getting a 2-year degree at JCC this year and like I said, hoping to take it to UB and turn that into a better degree in comm with maybe a minor in film, I don't know yet (i originally went for film)

So yea, just tell about your experiences and stuff at college, post some fun stories or anything if you got them

I took law, in florida.